37 C
Sunday, July 21, 2024

PTI’s more wickets dropped, several ex-legislators join Tareen Group

Political game changer Jahangir Khan Tareen (JKT) playing his active role once again in national politics dropped more wickets of the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) on Wednesday as several former legislators and seasoned politicians joined his emerging group.

According to the Media TV channels, several former members of the assembly and important political figures announced the joining of the Tareen group in a meeting with Jahangir Tareen at his residence in Lahore on Wednesday.

Former adviser to Punjab Chief Minister on endowments and religious affairs, Syed Raffaqat Ali Gilani, former MPA from Chishtian Mumtaz Mehrvi, former MPA from Sahiwal Mehr Irshad Kathia, Mian Usman Ashraf from Nankana Sahib, and Major Retired Khurram Rokhari from Mianwali announced to join Jahangir Tareen Group in the meeting with the group head.

Former MPA from Pakpattan Dewan Azmat Syed Mohammad Chishti also called on Jahangir Tareen in Lahore and Abdul Aleem Khan, Ishaq Khakwani, Aoun Chaudhry, Malik Nauman Langrial, Firdous Ashique Awan, Ajmal Cheema, Amir Haider Sanga and Shoaib Siddiqui were also present in the meeting.

PTI’s bigwigs from Bahawalpur join JKT group

Important personalities of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) from Bahawalpur have announced joining Jahangir Khan Tareen (JKT) group, reported TV channel on Wednesday.

During a meeting with Jahangir Khan Tareen, Sajjad Bukhari, Tahseen Gardezi and Jehanzeb Warn announced leaving the PTI and joining the JKT group.

Jahangir Khan Tareen welcomed the leaders into the fold of his group. Ex-MNA Mubeen Alam Anwar was also present on the occasion.

More articles

Latest article